Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

During the Christmas season I try to watch a holiday movie every day leading up to Christmas day if possible, so I thought I’d share some of my favorite holiday movies.

Feel free to comment below and share what Christmas movies are on your list.

Holiday Inn is one of my favorite Christmas movies of all time. The song and dance sequences of Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire are just breathtaking.

It’s a family tradition of mine to watch It’s a Wonderful Life every Christmas Eve. James Stewart’s acting is phenomenal in this movie, and it’s just a great film to get you in the holiday spirit.

I usually watch this movie on Christmas day. It’s a hilarious classic.

Elf is another Christmas movie with a good moral and lots of laughs.

Christmas Vacation is an all-around great holiday movie. Chevy Chase is such a classic comedian. I don’t think a Christmas has passed without this movie being watched in my home.

The Santa Clause series is an absolute favorite of mine. I loved both the first and second movie, but I wasn’t too crazy about the third.

You can’t have Christmas without watching the Home Alone movies.

Four Christmases serves its purpose as both a romantic comedy and a holiday film. Vince Vaughn really makes the movie in my opinion.

Jingle All the Way is another Christmas classic. It’s just a fun, innocent holiday story ┬áto sit back and enjoy during your Christmas break.

The Shop Around the Corner. It’s one of my all time favorite Christmas movies. I love anything Christmas and anything James Stewart, so this movie is an instant win in my book.

The Grinch is simply a holiday classic. I love the cartoon version, but I also love the Jim version as well. You can’t go wrong either way.

Whether you watch the older or newer version of Miracle on 34th Street, it’s a great story, and both are very well-made films.

I just discovered this version of A Christmas Carol last year and I really enjoyed it. It’s probably not one of my “Can’t let Christmas go by without seeing this,” films, but still a great movie!

I just watched the Polar Express about a year or two ago and I thought it was a great Christmas movie. Tom Hanks did a great job playing so many of the characters (including Santa). I’ve watched it every year since. It’s one of those films that both kids and adults can enjoy.

Any movie that both Hugh Grant and Rowan Atkinson are in is a must-see for me. They’re two of my favorite actors of all time. While I’m not as crazy about this film as some of the others on my list, I still think it’s worth watching during the holiday season.

It somehow became a holiday tradition to watch Gremlins every Christmas Eve just a few Christmases ago. While this movie doesn’t exactly scream Christmas, it’s still fun to watch around the holidays.

White Christmas is another staple in my holiday movie collection. Any holiday movie that gives you a chance to listen to Bing Crosby sing is worth watching.

Starring Robert Mitchum and Janet Leigh, A Holiday Affair is another one of my favorite holiday films. I tend to favor older holiday movies because there’s something about such nostalgia that just seems more “Christmasy.”

And finally…

When Harry Met Sally is not exactly a Christmas movie per-say. You can really enjoy it anytime of the year, but since they go through holidays like Christmas and New Years it just gives me an excuse to watch it again.

Have a suggestion or request? Email Jenna.DailyDose@gmail.com

