Three Summer Essentials (5 min read)

I have a big summer vacation planned that I am very excited about (stay tuned for more on that). It’s still a couple months away, but I’ve already started purchasing some products and packing and thought I would share some of these products with you in case you’re planning a similar getaway or just looking for some great products to add to your summer collection.

AP-14LC.jpg

Emjoi Epi Slim+e18 

This is a fabulous product for getting bikini ready. It is an epilator designed to remove unwanted hair from very sensitive areas (i.e. the “bikini region”). I’ve tried this out a couple times already and have to say I am very impressed with this product. I’m not someone to shell out a ton of money on a bikini wax every couple of months, so this product definitely comes in handy. I hate pesky razor burn, bumps, and the extra time it takes using a traditional razor. This product removes hair without all that hassle and pain. What is also great about it is that it is pretty compact so if you’re going on a trip you can easily take it with you.  I definitely recommend checking it out.

s-l300.jpg

Gloves In A Bottle Shielding Lotion

I swear my skin is the most sensitive skin on the planet! I’m constantly attempting (and oftentimes failing at) new tactics and techniques to help keep my skin healthy, smooth, and glowing. I had never heard of a shielding lotion before I stumbled across this product, but it has opened up a whole new world for me. For those of you who don’t know, a shielding lotion is a lotion that bonds with your natural outer-layer skin cells, so it essential creates a “shield” for your skin, protecting it from irritants that rob your skin of its natural (and healthy) moisture and oils. Using this lotion made my skin feel so soft and healthy and is actually a product I would recommend all year long (not just the summer months).

s1630557-main-Lhero.jpg

Stila Here Comes The Sun Makeup Kit

During the summer, I love to use makeup that can help me create a bronzed and dewy glow. This kit is perfect for that! It contains the essentials you’ll need to create this summer look and is also compact enough to take with you in your exciting summer travels. What I also love about this product is that it is priced pretty reasonably for everything that you’re getting.

So those are the three essentials I have in my bag right now. I know it is a bit early to be in the summer-mindset but hopefully I’m not the only one who is ready for a getaway. Let me know what summer products you recommend and if you get to try out any of the three I mentioned.

Note: I received a sample of the emjoi epi slim +e18 in exchange for an honest review. 

Leave a Reply

