5 Ways To Style Your Bralette This Summer

Summer is on the brink and we all know what that means – bralette season is upon us! The bralette has actually become an all year round staple in any fashionista’s closet, but it’s particularly relevant, fun, and fairly easy to style in the summer season when the weather is warm and skin-revealing clothing is ubiquitous. There are actually many different ways to style a bralette, and I thought I’d share some of my favorites in case you need a little inspiration.

FullSizeRender-8.jpg07e0be2a354593872f4ec8ca77a88eba.jpg

1.Under anΒ open-back dress or shirt

This is one of the most chic yet simple ways to style a bralette. Pictured above is how I styled my favorite bralette from last summer with a cute open-back floral dress. You can also easily style a bralette with an open or cut-out back shirt, tank top, or cami as well. This style is particularly trendy when the shirt or dress is paired with an intricately designed bralette. There are many different styles of bralettes on the market nowadays, so it’s really easy to find one that fits into your own personal style and personality (I recommend checking out Adore MeΒ for a great selection of bralettes. If you’re pairing your bralette with an open-back shirt, I like to style it with some high-rise cut-off denim shorts and have the shirt half tucked into the shorts. But it’s your outfit, so have fun with it and let your own unique style shine.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 2.17.52 PM.png
Photo and bralette by Adore Me

2. Under a button-down shirt

While I know it’s technically breaking the rules to have two favorites (breaking the rules can be so much fun let’s be honest), styling a bralette this way is definitely tied for my favorite way to wear my bralettes. The great thing about this style is that it’s so versatile that you can really make it work for any season. When I wear my bralette this way, I typically gravitate toward having my shirt partially unbuttoned, and partially tucked in to my shorts or jeans. My personal style is always casual chic, and this works so well for that. You can also tie your shirt into a knot and have it completely unbuttoned, or have it unbuttoned all the way paired with some high rise bottoms – the possibilities are endless.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 2.26.39 PM.png
Photo and bralette by Adore Me
Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 2.17.33 PM.png
Photo and bralette by Adore Me

3. Wear it by itself

This is definitely a bold way to wear a bralette, but summer fashion is all about being bold and carefree (on the outside at least). If you’re wearing your bralette by itself, I recommend wearing some high rise jeans or shorts. If you’re wearing a more sporty looking bralette, you could also pair it with some high-waisted sweats and some cute sliders or sneakers. If it’s a low-cut bralette, I also like to style it with a bunch of short gold necklaces to add some extra flair.

5991f4d27222fdf7f5392161ce020efe.jpg

4. Under a kimono or cardigan

If wearing a bralette on its own is a bit out of your comfort zone, you could also pair it with a summery cardigan or kimono. This look gives you a bit more coverage, but still looks very trendy, summery, and stylish. I love pairing a summery kimono or cardigan with a pair of shorts (as seen above) to balance out the long sleeved piece. You could also try pairing it with a denim skirt or a pair of culottes as well. This look also goes well with some seasonal jewelry and you could style it with a long chained necklace that is tucked int your bralette as shown above.

8f6de9e8ae9737b71b4bb10cfa65879e.jpg

5. With a low-cut shirt

A lot of times when I style my bralette this way, it happens incidentally because I just need something to cover up the goods when wearing a shirt or dress that’s extremely low-cut. But this look is very cute and another easy way to style a bralette.

If you have any other ways you style your bralette please share in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “5 Ways To Style Your Bralette This Summer

  1. Love this! Bralettes are my favorites and I have so many cute ones and sometimes I want to wear something that shows it off a bit. Thanks for these!!

  2. I’m really upset I can’t wear bralettes, especially now – I really want to, but they don’t support me at all. They’re so adorable though.

Leave a Reply

